Texas sign up for T in the Park

Post Thumbnail

Iconic Scottish group Texas are the latest band to be confirmed for this year’s T in the Park.

The Glasgow outfit played TITP’s Balado debut back in 1997 the same year their massive number one hit album White on Blonde catapulted them to global success.

They returned to headline in 2001 and are set to play a huge homecoming show at the festival’s 20th year celebrations.

After a six year hiatus, they release a brand new studio album entitled The Conversation on May 20.

A number of breakthrough acts have also been confirmed for the festival.

AlunaGeorge, Laura Mvula and MS MR are now on the bill.

Logic, Deap Vally, Jagwar Ma, Ruen Brothers, Brooke Candy and Josephine have all also been added to the line-up.

More than 85,000 festival-goers per day will descend on Kinross over July 12 to 14 for the 20th year of T in the Park.

Mumford & Sons, Rihanna and The Killers are headlining.